Victoria Crowned Rachuig Champions

By Denece Jones
August 14, 2021

Victoria has been crowned the 59th Walter Rachuig Trophy Tournament champions at the 2021 Australian National Championship.

A dominating performance by our very own Victorian team helped steer the state to a convincing win in the overall point score race claiming the Trish Datson trophy.

Men’s Team: Lachlan McKiernan, Adam Hayes, Nathan Jarrett, Bruce Mason, Clint Phelps and Paul Kerr.

And Female Division Winners

The 2021 Women’s team from Victoria was stacked full of talent. Bek Martin, Bec Whiting, Kaitlyn Commane, Rebekah Commane, Dena Buxton and Jamie-Lee Spiller. All six members are part of the Women’s National Training Squad and have represented the country in international competitions.

Congratulations to all our bowlers!

You have done yourselves and our state proud.